Cliquer sur les liens suivants pour connaître les formalités d'entré et de séjour de vos pays de destination ou de correspondance

  • EVA Air Visa Information

You can click on the following links for visa information of the countries and territories. Visa regulations are instituted by governments and are subject to change. Please check up-to-date visa requirements released by the authorities of your destination country or territory. As each country or territory has different visa requirements for visitors of different nationalities, please make sure you read all the visa regulations when checking this information. Please remember that failure to comply with regulations or not preparing proper documents could result in denied boarding or deportation.EVA Air and its handling agents will not be liable in any way for any consequences arising of your not having the require or valid travel documents.

Foreign visitors entering Taiwan

For non-Taiwanese passport holders entering Taiwan, please click here for visa information published by the Bureau of Consular Affairs.
For Mainland China passport holder who wish to take direct flights between Mainland China and Taiwan, or onward to other destinations with connecting flights in Taiwan, you must obtain a valid travel document and visa that qualifies for admission to Taiwan.
EVA Air and UNI Air are not responsible for passengers who fail to obtain proper documentation prior to travel. Failure to do so may result in denied boarding and additional costs.

Links to various nation's visa information websites

The following are links to various nations' visa information websites.

Hong Kong/Macau/Mainland China

Hong Kong (iPermit Scheme for Taiwan Residents) / Macau / Mainland China

Northeast Asia

Japan / South Korea

Southeast Asia

Cambodia / Indonesia / Malaysia / Myammar / Philippines / Singapore / Thailand / Vietnam


Canada / United States

Note : All nationals or citizens of member countries who plan to travel to the United States under the Visa Waiver Program (VWP) will require an approved Electronic System for Travel Authorization (ESTA) prior to leaving for the United States. Information about ESTA is available at


Austria / Belgium / France / Germany / Greece / Hungary / Italy / Netherlands / Portugal / Spain / Slovenia / Switzerland / United Kingdom


Australia / New Zealand